Latest additions

Selhurst School Song

is an arrangement for orchestra and choir of my old high school song.

Songs composed by my wife

A love that was beyond us (a pop song) and Waited so long (a romantic ballad) are instrumental arrangements of songs composed by my wife, Jan Newman.

Auld Lang Syne

An upbeat jazz arrangement of this well-known song. Auld Lang Syne is a poem by Robert Burns, set to the tune of a traditional Sottish folk song. It is now traditionally associated in English-speaking countries with celebrating the New Year.

Ding Dong Merrily on High

The featured voice of tenor Brian Dodson becomes three in the recording of this non-traditional arrangement for voice and orchestra of the traditional Christmas carol.

A Feast of Carols

There is a veritable banquet of music in this 10-minute arrangement of traditional carols, scored for choir and orchestra. Included in this feast are the following old and new favourites:

- My dancing day
- It came upon a midnight clear
- The Sussex carol
- Deck the hall
- The first noel
- Good King Wenceslas
- Joy to the world
- Adeste fidelis

Fugue in C minor (J.S. Bach)

An orchestral arrangement of the fugue from BWV 847 (a.k.a. Prelude and Fugue No. 2 from The Well-Tempered Clavier, book 1).

Golliwog's Cakewalk (Debussy)

An orchestral arrangement of Claude Debussy's piano piece, in which the percussion section is especially active.

Pathetique Sonata (Beethoven)

An orchestral arrangement of the first movement from Beethoven's Piano Sonata in C minor, op. 13.

Scallywag's Kickwalk (Solomons)

An orchestral arrangement of a short piece for piano by friend and fellow composer David Solomons.

In terms of style and mood .... well, the title speaks for itself!

A Suite of Carols

Old favourites are to the fore in this setting of traditional Christmas songs, including:

- Resonet in laudibus
- I saw three ships
- The holly and the ivy
- God rest ye merry gentlemen
- In dulci jubilo
- We three kings
- Hark the herald angels sing

Placeholder Picture

© 2008-2019 Mike Roberts/Emarro Music.
All rights reserved.